top of page

BREAKING NEWS: Stephan Schrõck back with Azkals

Stephan Schrõck got a call-up for Azkals training camp in Bahrain.

In 2014 Stephan Schrock announced his resignation from Azkals citing Coach Thomas Dooley as the reason. He wrote on Facebook (original, unedited text):

“Dear Fans, Because of all accuses, i wanna talk to u Directly. It’s not true that i don’t wanna play for the Philippines anymore. It was always a pleasure for me and I feel still honoured to have the possibility to play for my country, the country where my heart belongs. I wanna be honest with you, cause you deserve the truth. As long as coach Dooley will lead the team I won’t wear the jersey of Azkals again. Anyway, i’m still one of you, & I’m proud to be one of u!I wish u all the best, for the football and for the team!! I hope I will give my comeback one day.”

That day is today as Schrõck is on his way to Bahrain.

bottom of page